Since 1965

54th Annual General Meeting

The 54th Annual General Meeting was held on Sunday 22 July at JD’s Bar & Grill. The new Management Committee for 2019-20 is Mathew Duff (President), Paul Burg (Deputy President), David Cush (Secretary), Tom Iceton (Treasurer), Roy Amos, Stuart Clark, Shane Duff, Brian Hall and Nathan Whittingham. Bob Every continues as Club Patron. Tom Iceton continues as the club’s delegate to the NSWCA, while Evan Atkins and Tom continue as the delegates to the SCA.

Evan Atkins did not seek re-election after spending a total of 23 years on the Committee, the third-most for the Club. This included two periods, 1990 to 1994 as a Committeeman and 2000 to 2019, as a Committeeman (2000-11), Secretary (2011-15) & Deputy President (2015-19). He also served as Chairman of Selectors  from 2004-05 to 2012-13. He played 215 matches for the Club, including 127 in 1st Grade. He captained 1st Grade in the 2004-05 season. He has also served as a delegate to the Sydney Cricket Association since 2011, including being a member of the SCA Committee of Management since 2013. He was made a Life Member of the Club in 2010. The meeting paid tribute to Evan’s outstanding service to the Club since he first played for the Club in the 1981-82 season.

Annual reports are available for collection from Tom Iceton and will also be available at pre-season training sessions. An electronic version will be posted shortly on the website under Club Info/Annual Reports.


Become an SDCC Shark


Updates surrounding all things Sutherland District Cricket Club, Sutherland Shire Junior Cricket, our sponsors and much more coming soon. Join now so you don't miss out!