Since 1965

Award Winners from Presentation Night

The annual Presentation Night was held at Tradies Gymea last Friday night. The winners of the major awards were as follows:

– Ted Cotton Memorial Award for Players’ Player of the Year – Tom Pinson

– James A. Daly Memorial Award for Player of the Year – Daniel Rixon

– Margaret Mann Memorial Award for U/21 Player of the Year – Callum Barton

– Ken Gardner Memorial Award for U/16 Player of the Year – Lachlan Ritchie

– Bob Every Encouragement Award – Flynn Parker

– Tom Iceton Club Person of the Year Award – Allison Brockley

Winners of the Performance Awards were as follows:

– Batting Aggregate – Daniel Rixon (744 runs)

– Batting Average – Daniel Rixon (744 runs @ 53.14)

– Bowling Aggregate – Flynn Parker (26 wickets)

– Bowling Average – Sam FitzGibbon (18 wickets at 8.11)

– Most Catches by a Fieldsman – Hosh Horner (10 catches)

– Most Wicketkeeping Dismissals – Lachlan Ball (28 dismissals)

Other awards presented were:

– Tradies Encouragement Award (AW Green Shield) – Sam Niumataiwalu

– Coaches’ Award for Best Trainer – Luke Lawless

– 200 matches in all grades – Jarryd Biviano, Ben Dwarshuis

– Mounted Ball for hat-tricks – Andrew Ritchie, Josh Wiseman

– Century awards – Jarryd Biviano (2), Luke Hawksworth, Lachlan Ritchie, Daniel Rixon (2), Chris Williams

In addition, a special presentation was made to Chris Williams, who stood down as 1st Grade Captain at the end of the season after 94 matches as 1st Grade captain, the most for the Club.


Become an SDCC Shark


Updates surrounding all things Sutherland District Cricket Club, Sutherland Shire Junior Cricket, our sponsors and much more coming soon. Join now so you don't miss out!