Since 1965

Weekend Milestones & Statistics - Tue 6 Apr

Dominic Michalak – 50 matches in all grades

Pat Driscoll – 150 wickets in all grades (Pat took 3 wickets in 5 balls in the first over of the day on Sunday to virtually seal St.George’s fate – the third wicket was his 150th wicket!)

We have now won 4th Grade more than any other club. Sunday was our 10th premiership, surpassing St.George with 9. Previous premierships were won in 1965-66 (captain Ross Longbottom), 1967-68 (Ken Hatherly) 1986-87 (Tom Iceton), 1993-94 (Dominic Watson), 1999-00 (Blake Hard), 2001-02 (Adrian Craig), 2006-07 (Joel Burnett), 2009-10 (Chris Macnamara) & 2011-12 (Chris Macnamara).

This was our 43rd premiership across all competitions, plus we have also won 4 club championships. That means 47 titles in our 56 years of existence – a rate of 0.8393 per season. Only St.George with 106 titles in 111 years (0.9550 per season) has a better strike rate.


Become an SDCC Shark


Updates surrounding all things Sutherland District Cricket Club, Sutherland Shire Junior Cricket, our sponsors and much more coming soon. Join now so you don't miss out!