Since 1965

Weekend Summary - 22/23 December

Saturday – Round 8 Day 2

1st Grade

Sutherland 1/179 (Steve Smith 112no, Chris Williams 65no) d. St.George 178 (Jake Wilson 6-42, Tom Pinson 2-18).

We retained the Norm O’Neill Cup (7th time we have won it in 10 contests) and Jake Wilson was awarded the Norm O’Neill Medal for player of the match.

2nd Grade

Sutherland 6/268 (Daniel Rixon 83, Sibghat Khan 69, Josh Horner 33no, Luke Hawksworth 33, Dimitri Magoulias 22) d. St.George 265 (Steve Milliken 3-40, Sibghat Khan 2-11, Liam Hehir 2-57).

3rd Grade

Sutherland 2/268 dec (Kieran Medway 113no, Will Vandermaal 100no) d. St.George 75 (Joel Almond 7-18, Pat Driscoll 3-37) & 4/137 (John Derwent 3-37).

4th Grade

St.George 6/167 dec (Andrew Ritchie 3-33) drew with Sutherland 7/140 (Addison Grinham 45, Shaun Thornton 42, Javed Mohammed 26no).

5th Grade

Sutherland 9/166 dec (Christian Bennett 50no, Ben Letton 40, Zac Philipson 34) drew with St.George 7/111 (Michael Holmes 5-38, Nathan Whittingham 2-28).


Steve Smith – 4000 runs in 1st Grade

Nathan Whittingham – 350 wickets in all grades

John Derwent – 100 wickets in 3rd Grade

Kieran Medway – 113no highest score in 3rd Grade vs St.George (previous Tony Clark 110 in 1986-87)

Joel Almond – 7-18 best bowling in 3rd Grade vs St.George (previous Chad Gilmour 6-19 in 2006-07)


Become an SDCC Shark


Updates surrounding all things Sutherland District Cricket Club, Sutherland Shire Junior Cricket, our sponsors and much more coming soon. Join now so you don't miss out!